In partnership with the City of Lufkin, Angelina Arts Alliance has kicked-off a comprehensive assessment of cultural and physical assets to determine downtown opportunities for further cultural development. A dynamic group of over 40 community leaders, downtown stakeholders and arts supporters have stepped forward to help Angelina Arts and its consultants to embark on the journey to achieve State designated cultural district for downtown Lufkin.


Jason Arnold, City of Lufkin
Becca Chance, Angelina Arts Alliance
Sally Alvis, Angelina Arts Alliance

Jane Ainsworth
Jennifer Allen
Aruna Bachireddy
Adele Becker
Guessippina Bonner
Anne Brookshire
Nicole Carter
Joseph Ceasar
Taylor Commiato
Tom Croley

Brenda Elliott
Bruce Green
Darin Hamaker
John Handley, Ph.D.
Savannah Haney
Patrick Haney
Andrew Harbuck
Holly Henderson
Staci Hodges
Jacqui Johnston
Jennifer LaCorte
Allyson Langston
Brant Lee
Gene Lee
Sarah Levine
Jeanelle McCall
Melinda Moore
Roy Reyes
Wynn Rosser
Bob Samford
Robert Shankle
Harry Stafford
Wes Taylor
Emily Thornton
GG Tiemann
Troy Tiemann
Britany Vinson
Tara Watson Watkins
Rebecca West
Jackie Zimmerman